Exchangepedia Blog deletes comments

I recently left a comment on the Exchangepedia Blog site which is written by Bharat Suneja.  You can find the article here:
 
The comment was as follows (not a perfect quote as they removed my initial comment, but you’ll get the gist):
‘Hmmm….I’m skeptical.  But, for me, BING still stands for But It’s Not Google’
 
I went back to the site this morning to see if anyone else was skeptical.  Poof, no comments listed.
 
This puff piece, which was actually just a rehash of a San Jose Mercury News piece, listed no information as to how "it felt to beat Google".  I was looking, no, yearning for information about what they meant….and could only come up with this:
"…..serving up the chatter on Twitter and blog posts, with the latest updates on everything from celebrity gossip to breaking news."
 
So let’s review:
  • I wasn’t provided any information about Exchange Server (since it’s is called, after all, "Exchangepedia").
  • I wasn’t given any information about what it means to "beat Google"
  • They removed my comments and anyone else’s comments who posted.

So what is going on here?  And why are you turning a decent Exchange Blog into a marketing arm for Microsoft?

Full disclosure:  I am a Microsoft evangelist and have been for 14 years.  But I call a spade a spade.  Something stinks here.

This entry was posted in Computers and Internet. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Exchangepedia Blog deletes comments

  1. Just ran into this old post.

    For the record, no comments are deleted on Exchangepedia unless it’s spam. In fact, I responded to your comment with the following back then, and the two latter comments are still posted.
    @Anonymous: No.

    – Comments are moderated to ensure they’re not spam.
    – Comments aren’t censored if relevant to the post.
    – Once posted, comments aren’t deleted.

    HTH.

Leave a Reply

